Internet-Based Learning Resources

The internet provides a wealth of useful resources for students of different ages, abilities, and learning styles. For your convenience, we’ve compiled a list of websites that will enhance the PCA learning experience. Some websites provide a game-based approach while others present subject matter in a different format than the format used by traditional textbooks. Explore these links to find out which ones are the best suited for your student.

Elementary Web Resources

Students: Please check with your parents before entering any of the websites below.

LANGUAGE ARTS:
Reading and Phonics: www.starfall.com
Fun Phonics: www.funfonix.com
MATHEMATICS:
Cool Math Games: coolmath-games.com/
Elementary Math: www.coolmath4kids.com
Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org
Math Facts: www.mathfactcafe.com
Multiplication: www.multiplication.com
Pre-Algebra: www.coolmath.com
SCIENCE:
California Academy of Sciences: www.calacademy.org/
Exploratorium: www.exploratorium.edu/
Exploratorium staffer Paul Doherty's page: www.exo.net/~pauld/
Exploratorium staffer Eric Muller's page: www.exo.net/~emuller/
Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org
Kids Discovery: kids.discovery.com
Monterey Bay Aquarium: www.montereybayaquarium.org/
SOCIAL STUDIES:
National Geographic: kids.nationalgeographic.com
Social Studies for Kids: www.socialstudiesforkids.com/
Maps and Geography: www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm
The U.S. Constitution: www.constitutionfacts.com and bensguide.gpo.gov

High School Web Resources

Students: Please check with your parents before entering any of the websites below.

ENGLISH:
Middle and High School Literature: www.literature.org/authors/
SCIENCE:
Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org
National Weather Service: www.cnrfc.noaa.gov/
Physics Interactives: http://www.physicsclassroom.com/
HISTORY/SOCIAL SCIENCE:
Teaching Economics: www.teachingeconomics.org
OTHER USEFUL SITES:
Career Zone: www.cacareerzone.org/index.htm


Portals


PARENT AND STUDENT PORTAL
phoenixcharter.parentstudentportal.com
www.acellus.com/
PLATO:
ple.platoweb.com/Account/SignIn - Account: aopl
ACELLUS ACADEMY:
signin.acellus.com/SignIn/index.html
ROSETTA STONE:
ourpca.rosettastoneclassroom.com
STUDY ISLAND:
app.studyisland.com/cfw/login/
OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES:
Printable (and Sizable) Free Graph Paper: www.printfreegraphpaper.com/
Worksheets and More: havefunteaching.com
Fun Brain: www.funbrain.com/
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support